LosMourounado's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LosMourounado’s full profile.


  • 149 references 99 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • play, work, nap, love, repeat.
  • traveled alone, got a masters, took feminist defense class.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPDATE : we do not host at the moment as work keeps us a bit too busy. Nonetheless, there is a possibility that when we are out of town, we'll let you stay at our cosy home and keep an eye on our sassy cat. More than our house, it's our complete trust we would be handing over to you, so we are more comfortable with guests having significant profiles and references. Please note that we do not have trips planned before at least January 24.

Overwise, if you are passing by and feel like we could get along, and if time allows, we'd be happy to go explore the Sacromonte with you!

🙏Make sure you read the "my home" section

So ! We are Marie and Michael, sharing life together for quite some years now. In 2023 and after years of moving around, we decided to move back to the city we fell in love in and with : Granada. We live at the foot of the Alhambra palace, with a hairy roommate named Nuestra Gata del Pilar. She is a free loader with a real big temper. Originally, Mike is from the LA suburbs, the cat is Andalusian, and I am from the Southwest of France, part of my fam coming from Vietnam.

I - Marie - have been active on couchsurfing for 17 years. I received guests in 14 different apartments I was renting, in 5 different countries. I surfed more than a hundred couches in 10 different countries. Couchsurfing, especially when traveling solo, influenced significantly who I am today.

After spending more than a decade as an art and film educator, I am now a freelance translator and interpreter, working mainly for art organizations. In parallel I coordinate an NGO of women composers who create music for films. Throughout the years I had many parallel jobs and moved quite a bit between cities and countries.
Otherwise I tempt to wear a lot of lipstick and have an endless love for big old dogs. One of my favorites things to do is taking a long train ride with a good book, and look through people's windows at dusk. I also like swearing and using slangs. Cocteau Twins, Kate Bush, Philip Glass and film soundtracks are among my favorites. I often cry while watching movies.

Mike works as a copy editor and proofreader, editing texts on astronomy, laws, and for NGOs. He loves cooking Mexican-American meals inspired by his family's receipes, while listening to potcasts on American society. When he laughs, he puts his hand to his heart. He has a passion for music, especially old American folk songs, his favorite artists ranging from Jonathan Richman to Bob Dylan, Nina Simone, Prince and Paul Simon. Michael is hilarious, witty and very much near sighted.

Together we love to swim in the Mediterranean sea, watch clever movies, read children books (even if we don't have kids) and eat chips. We are quite social animals and like to chat about society, about books and films, about mental health, relationships, feminism, and what's going on in the world. When travelling , you'll find us at the historic landmarks, the farmers market, charity shops, bookstores and museums. Also, wandering the streets of Granada is one of our favorite thing to do, as we never get tired of how beautiful is this city. Count on us to make you fall in love with it too.

Our home is a safe place for the LGBTQA+ community, and if you are a woman traveling on your own, we can stand as your backup plan if you don't feel comfortable with your current host.


  • arts
  • contemporary art
  • photography
  • dancing
  • womens rights
  • movies
  • dumpster diving
  • volunteering

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • 20 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see LosMourounado’s full profile.

My Groups