Lucía Laws's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucía’s full profile.


  • 21 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Guaraní
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Community Manager, Content Writer, Realtor.
  • Major in Journalism at Delta State University. Currently ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in a small city called Asunción. I'm a very extroverted, easygoing, and straightforward person. I love trying different things like music and food from other countries, I also enjoy meeting people from different countries and learning first-hand about their cultures.

Vivo en una pequeña ciudad llamada Asunción. Soy una persona muy extrovertida, tranquila y directa. Me encanta probar diferentes cosas como música y comida de otros países, también disfruto conocer gente de diferentes países y aprender de primera mano sobre sus culturas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Even though I love traveling, I cannot do it as much as I would like to so Couchsurfing is a good way to connect with people from all over the world. I really enjoy hosting travelers because I get to show them what my city has to offer, and at the same time I experience other cultures. I like to share anecdotes and meals with my guests. Watch out guest! I will ask you many questions about your country and your city 😄

Aunque me encanta viajar, no puedo hacerlo tanto como me gustaría, por lo que Couchsurfing es una buena manera de conectarme con personas de todo el mundo. Realmente disfruto hospedar viajeros porque puedo mostrarles lo que esta ciudad tiene para ofrecer, y al mismo tiempo experimentar otras culturas. Me gusta compartir anécdotas y comidas con mis invitados. ¡Cuidado invitado! Te haré muchas preguntas sobre tu país y tu ciudad.


I like learning different languages, seeing sunrises and sunsets, camping, eating chipa, walking tours, making barbecues, hanging out with friends, reading and listening to music.

Me gusta aprender diferentes idiomas, ver amaneceres y atardeceres, acampar, comer chipa, caminar, hacer asado, salir con amigos, leer y escuchar música.

  • books
  • photography
  • coffee
  • movies
  • music
  • food
  • friends
  • family
  • trips
  • tenis
  • soccer/football

Music, Movies, and Books

All kind of music, every genre has something interesting. It depends on my mood actually. Can't tolerate heavy metal and trance music for sure.
Drama movies: the ones that make you think deeply about the meaning of life, and touch your feelings.
My favorite book ever will be The House of Spirits by Isabel Allende, and books by Gabriel García Márquez and Eduardo Galeano.

Todo tipo de música, cada género tiene algo interesante. Depende de mi estado de ánimo en realidad. No puedo tolerar el heavy metal y la música trance.
Películas de drama: las que te hacen pensar profundamente sobre el significado de la vida y movilizan tus sentimientos.
Mi libro favorito es : La casa de los espíritus, de Isabel Allende, y los libros de Gabriel García Márquez y Eduardo Galeano.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekking at Huayna Picchu
Isla Múcura in Colombia
Stepping on the Skydeck in Chicago
Cerro Monserrate in Bogotá
Camping at Dunas de San Cosme y Damián
Biking around Rotterdam with a massive hangover 😜😄🌍☕

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish, I believe I can speak and write proper Spanish. I can also share many stories of my trips. I enjoy showing my guests all my favorite places in the city, and of course, you have to try our typical food. I won't just give you a couch and forget that you are there; I will make time to make you experience my city.

Puedo enseñarte español, considero que puedo hablar y escribir español correctamente. También puedo compartir muchas historias de mis viajes. Disfruto mostrando a mis invitados todos mis lugares favoritos en la ciudad y, por supuesto, tienes que probar nuestra comida típica. No solo te daré un sofá y olvidaré que estás allí. Haré tiempo para hacerte experimentar mi ciudad.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you a very comfortable couch, also a nice stay and a good laugh. Probably I will encourage you to try our tradicional food and make you drink a few liters of tereré. I have amazing friends who will make you feel at home, if we happen to come across them during your stay. 😁 There might not be great places to visit in Asunción (not very high mountains, seashore or glaciars) but there are many interesting spots and people.

Te puedo ofrecer un sofá muy cómodo, también una agradable estancia y una buena carcajada. Probablemente te animaré a probar nuestra comida tradicional y hacerte beber unos litros de tereré. Tengo amigos increíbles que te harán sentir como en casa, si nos encontramos con ellos durante tu estancia. Puede que no haya grandes lugares para visitar en Asunción (montañas muy altas, costa marítima o glaciares) pero hay muchos lugares y personas interesantes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Paraguay, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucía’s full profile.