Lucy Cheema's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Polish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

From the United Kingdom, living in Warsaw.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Avid solo traveller. Using this app to meet new people, learn about new cultures and make amazing memories. Open to doing something outside my comfort zone, trying new cuisines and more :)

Looking to start hosting people and hear about other peoples experiences.
But please read my 'My Home' section before requesting for me to host you

Interests

Yoga, reading, watching films, travelling, meeting new people, partying, looking after animals and more.

Could spend all day in museums, specifically History or Science Museums.

  • animals
  • culture
  • yoga
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • history
  • food
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite author Stephen king .
I enjoy reading psychology based and self help books. Always looking to progress myself to become a better person.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Moved abroad on my own to Poland in the middle of a pandemic, without knowing a single word of Polish
2. Swimming in the Vltava River in Prague
3. Been to the top of Chichen Itza in Mexico

Teach, Learn, Share

I have stared to learn Polish, however I am still at a very low level. But I can teach you some, in a language exchange :)

Can share my cooking and yoga skills :) I’m open to trying new things!
Share my travelling stories with you, and also share my travelling tips too. I have many suggestions for how to travel on a budget.

If I host/meet you in Poland, I can show you the city of Warsaw, give you facts, show you the best bars/clubs/restaurants and more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Latvia, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Scotland, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile.