Daritza (Macarena)'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daritza’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Flight Attendant ✈️
  • University graduate
  • From Villa Hermosa, La Romana, Dominican Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Surfers, my name is Daritza and my friends call me D. It’s easier to spell and pronounce, or Macarena!
I’m a traveler, I love the ocean, I love to know about other countries culture, language, I love tips on places that you have been. I’m a very respectful, responsible person and also very friendly and outgoing, I would say a Social butterfly 🦋
I Want to Share my experience with travelers, help in anyway I can. I enjoy cooking at home as much as going out, let’s practice Spanish or English with you, and you can practice Italian or French on me 😂 and meet new people! Working as flight attendant so I could be anywhere, so it’s a bit hard to host… however if I’m available I’ll host you, no matter what city or country I’m in.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’ve been in CS for a while now, my references are limited, when I first started I was working and living in a resort, for this reason I was unable to provide a place to stay, however I created a CS group in Punta Cana, and I was able to recommend places to eat, party, sightseeing and join the CS travelers in some of their journeys. Also I’m in the hospitality industry and hotels are very cheap to me, however I like to meet the locals and explore new cultures, instead of being locked by myself in a hotel room, I like to have a better experiences and great memories of the new places with the locals. Another reason to be in CS is because I want to give you tips or help with your travels in Costa Rica/Dominican Republic or any of the places I visited or lived. And last but not least to make new friends, it's always fun to meet new people.
Now I live in Irving TX, and I’m able to host if you need a place to stay for a few days depending on where I am in the world 🌎
My Facebook is Aztirad Lerom in case you want to re-verify I’m a real person who loves to travel and make new friends.

Interests

Movies, party, work, hang out! Dance, cook, the ocean!

  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • partying
  • shopping
  • movies
  • traveling
  • language exchange
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • cultures
  • beach volleyball
  • brunch
  • drinks
  • tango dancing
  • merengue dancing

Music, Movies, and Books

Latin Music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteer for almost a year in Houston Texas as an English Teacher, ESL(English as Second Language), It was an amazing experience to give back and see this people’s life changing after been able to speak the country language, all the doors and opportunities that opened for them.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn more and practice French, Learn German, practice Italian, teach merengue/bachata dancing, Spanish

What I Can Share with Hosts

To surfers: Show you around town, tips on places to visit or don't miss in Costa Rica/Dominican Republic... While in Fort Lauderdale/ Miami if I’m available we can hang out at the beach or explore the area.
To hosts: language exchange, I have a minor non diagnosed OCD and I’ll be cleaning around, I also love to cook 👩🏽‍🍳 or eat out, first round of drinks on me 😂 babysit or pet care if needed!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, France, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, Qatar, Saint Martin (French part), Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daritza’s full profile.

My Groups