Photos de Maeva.

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a environ 3 heures

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Maeva..


  • 51 avis 44 Confirmé et positif
  • Parle couramment  English, French; apprend  English, Spanish
  • 33, Femme
  • Membre depuis 2014
  • Dreamer and world traveler
  • Infirmière
  • de Blois, Loir-et-Cher, France
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

Hi ! I'm Maeva. I'm a life and nature lover. Since my first backpack travel in 2017, I spent years dreaming about a longer trip, one way to freedom and happiness, and it's finally happening ! I am currently enjoying the biggest adventure of my life, by my own. A 5 months trip between Ireland and UK, hitchhiking all the way from Paris, and staying in a few places as workaway, and then couchsurfing in between.

I worked as a nurse in France for about 8 years. A few month ago, after being really down for a while, because of covid and life, I decided to take a break, and allowed myself a time to think about what I want, and what I need to be happy. And then... here I am, enjoying complete freedom, discovering coutries and meeting amazing people. And I realize that being down is the best experience I had, coz it pushed me to fight, and change everything that didn't mades me happy anymore. I feel so blessed to be able to live this dreamy life.

After British Isles, I will go back home for a few weeks, and then fly to Canada, to enjoy a Working Holiday Visa, that I have been waiting for more than 3 years !

My project is to find workaway places to learn new skills as farming, gardening, animals cares... and then build the life that suits me the best, using everything I learned, once back home.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

The best times of my travels are those I spend with my hosts. It's every time a pleasure to be greeted so warmly! In addition, the bonds that I have created with some of them are my greatest gifts of travel and left me unforgettable memories.

When I will go back home, and build a new life, I will do everything I can to accommodate travelers as warmly as I have been.

Centres d'intérêt

Reading, scrapbooking, running, motobike, cycling (hobby or travel), traveling. Discover new activities in general.
I love animals and wild life, and I am very interested by animals wellbeing, that's why I chose 5 years ago to become vegetarian.
I am a biker, I always drove motorbikes since I got my license, and never had a car by myself.

  • vegetarian
  • running
  • meditation
  • scrapbooking
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • adventure

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I like to reading novels, listen soft pop music (and some electro while doing sport), and many kind of movies depending on my mood.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Currently living the best adventure of my life, enjoying freedom and happiness every single day. I start traveling in January, spent 3 months in Iceland as a workaway, and did the same in Ireland last summer, hitchhiked more than 6000 km and met amazing people all the way.

But also : taking part in this beautiful community / backpacking one year in 2016 / and go on 2 bicycle trip in France (1200 km and 800 km).

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I’m interested in everything that make people passionate about. I’m very sensitive about wildlife and nature. I like to learn to improve the way I consume, reduce my impact on the environment, and simplicity in general.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Everything that make who I am : kindness, friendship, simplicity. I am very easy going, adaptable, respectful and clean, I always participate in food costs. I love cooking, and I can also help with cleaning or building projects if needed.

Pays que j'ai visités

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, China, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Guadeloupe, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu


Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Maeva..