Magdalena Hamwala's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 45% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magdalena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - British, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! My name is Magdalena I was born in Zambia, grew up in the UK and now living in beautiful New Zealand!

I travel as much as I can so I can learn as much as I can about the world! And about myself through my perspectives of the world around me!
Love to meet like minded people, love to stay active and I am always in search of adventure and good times‼️

I work in healthcare as a Cardiac Physiologist! So there is a lot I know about the heart! I recently found out I was born in the year of the Pig which is very fitting because we use pigs for heart valve transplants!
I am very passionate about what I do so I enjoy it very very much! Constantly meeting people and some are 100 years old and over!
I am also a yoga instructor in training. Both these passions of mine are giving me a lot of opportunities to travel the world !

I have a very busy work and out of work lifestyle please forgive me if I don’t reply or if I’m not able to host you 🙏🏾

🧘🏾‍♀️ 🤸🏾‍♀️🎾🏄🏾‍♀️🏃🏾‍♀️⚽️🏂🥏🚴🏾‍♀️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people!
Sharing stories and learning about others’ experiences and perspectives

Interests

  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • tennis
  • football
  • plants
  • ultimate frisbee
  • foodie
  • healthcare
  • singing in the shower
  • pickleball
  • warmth

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - making multiple playlists and collecting vinyls
Movies - war based or romantic comedy
Books - stoicism, philosophy and self-inquiry

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving behind everything I know to live and work abroad
Skydived the fear out of heights
Took a selfie with a Lion

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching learning and sharing all about yoga

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Wales, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, New Zealand, United Kingdom, Zambia

Join Couchsurfing to see Magdalena’s full profile.

My Groups