Fotos von Magnus Simonsson

Verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse verifiziert

Nimmt Gäste auf

  • Reaktionsrate von 100 %
  • Letzte Anmeldung vor etwa 13 Stunden

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Magnus zu sehen.

Übersicht

  • 679 Referenzen 478 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Spricht fließend English, Swedish; lernt zurzeit German
  • 48, Männlich
  • Mitglied seit 2007
  • Secretary general for a political campaigning group
  • Political science, economics, law
  • Aus Grundsund, Västra Götaland, Sweden
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

I like to travel and to meet people. I have travelled a lot and I have friends in many countries. I'm open minded, politically involved (left liberal), and I have been a vegetarian for more than 25 years.

Please read my profile before sending me a request. We host preferably during weekends so that we can enjoy the company of guests and do things together, but you are welcome to visit us during the week as well.

We have hosted 800 persons (June 2024) since we joined in 2007. April 1st 2008 I was interviewed about Couchsurfing in Aftonbladet (the main newspaper in Sweden): www.aftonbladet.se/resa/article11933798.ab

Since I became a member I have stayed with more than 140 CS host around the world. It has been great fun!

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

I try to participate the best way I can. Hosting and surfing. Organizing events in Stockholm. Having fun together with all nice Couchsurfers I meet! I have had a really good time hosting many travellers in Stockholm.

Interessen

Friends. I spend a lot of time together with my friends - playing board games, watching movies, having dinners...

Travels. To travel is one of my favourite interests. I have been to more than 115 countries and I like meeting new people.

Politics. I try to make the world a better place - it's almost a full time job. :-)

History. I have always been interested in old times - and I like explore historic places.

  • wine
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • sauna
  • politics
  • board games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • canoeing
  • history
  • cultures
  • meeting new people

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Music: ABBA, Madonna, Veronica Maggio, Robyn... I listen mostly to happy bubbly pop, also known as schlager.
Movies: Pulp Fiction, Star Wars, Rear Window, L.A. Confidential...
Books: I mostly read newspapers and political magazines.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

To hike in the Grand Canyon was great. The same counts for seeing the pyramids in Egypt and the Maya cities in Central America. I enjoyed scuba diving among dolphins in the Red Sea and meeting the mountain gorillas in Rwanda.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I'm very much involved in politics, and I can tell you a lot about how things work in Sweden.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I like to spend time together with my hosts, and get to know their way of living.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Guernsey, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Réunion, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin (French part), San Marino, Scotland, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Åland Islands

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Belgium, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • 84 Bürgens
  • Pionier-Badge

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Magnus zu sehen.

Meine Gruppen