Manuela Uribe Solís's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • English-Spanish Translator
  • UNLP
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***I can't host at the moment***

I'm Argentinian, living in Spain :)

I love travelling, I try to make the most out of every opportunity I have to go anywhere, be it a day out or a full holiday.

I'm easygoing, curious by nature and I'm always up to learning new things, visiting places, trying something new...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, I joined couchsurfing because I think it's a wonderful idea.
I love travelling, and what I love most about it is that you not only see new places but also get to learn about other cultures, and I think one of the best ways to do that is by meeting the people who actually live wherever it is that you are going. I think couchsurfing enriching, fun and mind-opening.

Interests

I've been lucky enough to visit several countries. This has given me a taste for travelling and I think once you start, there's no going back. So travelling is definitely on my list of interests.
I love languages, I'm always wanting to learn a new one. I also like reading, watching films, watching football... Plenty of things, even if I've never tried it I'm willing to give it a go. And of course I also enjoy a quiet evening, staying in, talking and listening to music.

  • culture
  • books
  • music
  • languages
  • travel
  • films

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, The Little Prince, L'Élégance du hérisson, Las memorias del Águila y el Jaguar, The Kite Runner, A Thousand Splendid Suns...

Different kinds of music, but one of my favourite bands is Coldplay.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paragliding in Wales

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd be happy to tell you about Argentinian culture, teach you some Spanish, share experiences and anecdotes :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd be happy to tell you about my home country, its customs and culture :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cuba, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, England, France, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Manuela’s full profile.

My Groups