María Paula Rivera Garcia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see María Paula’s full profile.


  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Media and Communication Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!
I am María Paula. I was having a very nice life in Colombia and then I decided to come to Germany to study for 2 years... 4 years later and I am still here :)
It is very hard to describe myself but I guess I am happy, open minded and easygoing but that subjective, so if you meet me and you don´t agree, I can also understand.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since every corner of the world is getting more popular and touristic, I find cool that still, there is people that are looking to host, meet, or help others just for the sake of it.


I love nature, animals and awesome views. I enjoy great coffee (as a Colombian that was expected) and really like to meet others and try to learn a little bit of them and their culture.

  • arts
  • concerts
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • extreme sports
  • meeting people

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have static favorites... but I love "To Kill a Mockingbird" (H. Lee) and " Ham and Rye" (C. Bukowski). Regarding movies, I enjoy movies from directors like:
Tarantino, Kubrick, Almodovar, Coppola, Sofía Coppola, and so the list goes by...
In terms of music I'm more into indie-rock but I also like some latin stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Is not so awesome but I'm proud to say that I made 70 meters bungee jumping.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish and little bit of dancing, but please be aware that I'm not an expert (I just can help you with basics steps!) In the other hand, I like to learn anything you have to offer me..specially if it is related to eating, I love trying new food :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I guess the less I can offer you a nice talk with a great drink

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bulgaria, Chile, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Haiti, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see María Paula’s full profile.

My Groups