marcy henry's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see marcy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 121 references 101 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish, Turkish; learning Hindi
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • nurse
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Currently travelling, so can’t host now (2024)
Trying to make this world a better place to live... And fulfill this CS world map in orange!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't have been everywhere, but it's on my list!
Exchange , speak, tell me about what makes you feel alive :)

Interests

Interested about people of the world !
Spread compassion and tolerance in the world.
Remind people to respect all lives, even tiny insects :-)
Take care of the planet and pick up garbage when I walk in the nature
Over all, I am passionned by Bachata and Salsa, i Love to dance it.
I practice YOGA , for me it's more than a passion, it's a way of life.
I love to be in the nature and pick up what nature has to offer with generosity : wild fruits, mushrooms, nuts…
I also love sport, especially cycling, trekking and walks in the forest.

I love nature, that's my second home! And I sometimes go to camp in the middle of forest or in mountain.

I would love to learn more about photography and painting !

✨My dream list:✨

✔️Take off time for myself and travel the world

✔See whales

✔See Dolphins

See orcas

Make vipassana retreat

Jump from a plane to make parachute

✔️Go in India

✔Go in New Zealand and run like a hobbit in a green landscape!

Play yukulélé (in process 🎸)

✔️Work on board of one of the best ship as a nurse 🚢

✔️See Angkor temples

✔️see Taj Mahal

✔ Ladakh

Visit Pakistan

Dance salsa in America Latina

✔Travel and live on a boat

✔See a volcano in eruption

Go in Canada

Write a book

✔️Be a volunteer in a NGO abroad as nurse

✔Scuba diving

✔️see northern lights

✔️trek in Himalaya

Travel India by motorbike

✔️live in an ashram

✔Live and work on a paradise island

travel Africa and see wild animals in their environment

Travel in a van

Invest myself in an ecological project

Rainbow gathering

Burning man

Learn aquarelle

✨✨✨more dreams in progress...

  • photography
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • wine
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • psychology
  • historic sites
  • mountains
  • ukulele
  • trekking
  • ecological lifestyle
  • reading books
  • snorkling
  • mindfulness
  • salsa
  • animals rights
  • children's rights
  • astral projection

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have one special kind of music or book, It s about what it makes me feel.
I am very curious about the music of the countries that I visit so you are welcome if you want to share your playlist!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I woke up this morning :)

The most incredible experience of my life happened the 18th September 2017, just before my birthday, I was swimming in the pacific near the coast of Lifou island, and suddenly I saw a whale 🐳 with her baby! I had no GoPro to record to memory but this moment is forever in my heart 💓

To follow and keep my child heart to realize my dreams 💖 and still have so much dreams I want to realize...

Being enough brave to quite my job since October 2016 to live a life faithful to myself and realize my dreams...

My work as a nurse is a daily adventure !

One of my dream was to have an experience as nurse abroad and I ve been volunteering as nurse in a NGO in Varanasi in India, which was one of the best experience in my life!

To read the book "the 5 regrets of the dying" from an Australian nurse... This book has totally enlightened me and inspired my life philosophy...!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am curious about people all around the world, their culture, their food, their food their food 🍲😍😂, their life ...! I am pure vegetarian

What I Can Share with Hosts

i can teach you some french 🇫🇷 Spanish 🇪🇸 Turkish 🇹🇷
cook a good meal 🍴
share talks 💬
Pratice some yoga and meditation 🧘‍♂️
🙏
Teach you bachata and salsa 💃

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Ireland, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Morocco, New Caledonia

Join Couchsurfing to see marcy’s full profile.

My Groups