Maria Ferrari's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.


  • 32 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Resident
  • graduate
  • From Bornasco, Pavia, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! Namasté!

I'm an italian, sunny and curious girl! I live very close to Avignon, in a wonderful spot full of nature and history. I have lived in many different places over the years, but this region is one of the most gorgeous places I have ever lived in!
I have a very sweet and fury dog, so if you are allergic to dogs or don’t like them.. my apartment won’t be a good choice for you!
I work as a MD at the local public hospital, on shifts. So I might be out all day from times to times.
I speak Italian (of course!), French and English.
I like to travel (from the sensation of locking the door behind me, putting the backpack on my shoulders, and just..go! I love train stations, find them really fascinating places. I like waiting for my flights at the airport, watching people coming from all over the world and going so far away...), being in the silence of the nature, walking barefoot, discussing subjects, asking questions and answering when people ask me, knowing new things, get passionated about new subjects (with -almost- no restrictions... explain to me what passionate you and why, I will let you inspire me!), seeing different landscapes, making efforts and then rest! ...ah, and I love bikes and (big) dogs! And cow and donkeys!
I don't like too much adrenaline and extreme sports: I find life enough thrilling without bungee jumping and skydiving! But I would be glad to discuss about that too: maybe I will change my mind..!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In order to know other people, share ideas and dreams with them, be surprised, answer and ask questions!


  • dogs
  • music
  • travel
  • nature
  • theatre
  • bikes
  • family
  • games
  • kitchen

Music, Movies, and Books

Belle and Sebastian, Beirut, The Lumineers, Janis Joplin, Paolo Conte, Jovanotti, The four seasons of Vivaldi, Il Barbiere di Siviglia, Brandie Carli, the Beatles, Damien Rice, Jeff Buckley, The proclaimers, Creedence Clearwater Revival

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working as a volunteer in a buddhist temple-hospital for homeless in Myanmar

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I can definitely learn more than teach, but I will do my best to share with you my passions, if ever you are interested in!
Walking in Paris, going to the market, cook, knitting scarfs, going to the theatre, learn Italian, discuss about how our magnificent human body works (for the most science-addicted among you! I love my job and I like to share!) exchange opinions!
I am a certificate Yoga teacher, so I can teach you some postures!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.