Maria Nik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.


  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning Arabic, Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Cheboksary, Chuvashia, Russian Federation
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I’m 21 years old, and recently I discovered a new hobby and maybe even a lifestyle - traveling. In order to get to our point - Cyprus - I traveled through Russia, the Arab Emirates, Jordan, Georgia and Armenia. I found out that the most important thing you get in any trip is to meet a lot of interesting and new people, listen to their stories and experiences that you won't be able to hear from anyone and anywhere else. I have a similarly interesting adventure waiting for us soon in the US, so we are looking for people to help us learn more about this country and people:)

A little bit info about me: My name is Maria, I’m currently studying linguistics in uni. Maybe my interest in travel sparked when I started learning different languages, because let me tell you one thing: I've never been as passionate about learning anything as I am about foreign languages, history and culture of other countries.

As soon as I was able to improve my spoken English to a normal level, I moved on to French, Spanish and Italian. I tried to learn them at the same time, but I still find it difficult to speak them. Also in my attempts to learn foreign languages are Korean and Arabic. The situation here is even worse, but I don't give up, I know I'll learn them ;)

I am a very easy-going and open-minded person, because I love people and like I said before listening to their stories and learning something new for myself. I expect the same sincerity and openness from other people:)

I also like to sing and listen to music. Absolutely any genre. From classics to rap. I have a playlist for every mood. Sometimes I think I can't live without music haha

I also like yoga and running. My plan is to run a marathon someday :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m travelling right now, so I would love to meet new friends.


  • singing
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • music
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • harry potter
  • languages and cultures

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started traveling around the world. Really. I've never been happier than when I saw the world through other people's eyes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belarus, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Monaco, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.