Maria Pol's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.


  • 23 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Greek (modern), Polish; learning Italian
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Administration and management of apartments.
  • University of french philology.
  • From Athens, Attica, Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an open minded , positive, friendly, easygoing, respectful, curious and drama-free person. I like traveling and meeting people from different countries and learning about their culture and mentality.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couch Surfing because I really want to meet people who are interested in traveling, meeting people from different countries and make them friends.


I try to travel abroad at least twice a year. I love meeting foreigners and to have their company. Lately I have been running in the Marathon Race in Athens every year which helps keep me in a good physical condition. I try to become better in practicing yoga and meditation which helps me to live with my inner peace.

  • theater
  • dancing
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • nature
  • learning languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen mostly pop music and prefer theater than Cinema.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I've seen is a Greek man 90 years old, finishing the Marathon Race in Athens.

Teach, Learn, Share

English Italian meditation yoga

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can be your guide if you come in Athens.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Macedonia, Malta, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Greece, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.