Maria Pugliese's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • contract analyst
  • some college
  • From Hopatcong, NJ, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Cross those places you wanna see off your bucket list!

ABOUT ME

I work remotely as an insurance auditor and a full-time traveling housesitter in San Francisco County.
I also manage my rental property located in Arizona. When I'm not working, I'm doing some kind of a workout. I've been a petsitter for over 20 years! I left my house in AZ July 21st 2020, put it on Airbnb and so far have traveled through Utah, Idaho, Washington, Oregon, Nevada and California doing various housesits in Seattle and California. Unfortunately I'm unable to host anyone until further notice since I'm traveling and don’t have a home base in SF. I am fully vaccinated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed with a few hosts so far and it was a very positive experience! I recommend it if you're trying to avoid the hotel expense and are looking to meet new people to share experiences with. Not looking to hook up and not looking for a relationship as I am currently in one.

Interests

music, good food, traveling, fitness (biking, walking, swimming), dogs

  • dogs
  • dining
  • triathlon
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to almost any kind of music. Can't live without satellite radio!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've hiked the Grand Canyon down to the river and back up in one day. That had to be the most grueling physical workout in my entire lifetime! Close tie with my first full Ironman that I completed November 2019.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am tri-lingual. I was born speaking Spanish and English is my second language but since I spent most of my life in the U.S. I am more fluent in English. Practice your Spanish with me! I also know some French, learning Portuguese and Italian on Duolingo. I learned piano as a kid, and other instruments when I was a bit older.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Traveling experiences, training and competing in mountain bike races and triathlons, my experiences as an Airbnb host and guest.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bahamas, Canada, Colombia, Estonia, Finland, France, Morocco, Poland, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.