Fotos de Mariama D

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 22%
  • Última conexión hace alrededor de 1 mes

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Mariama.

Resumen

  • 18 recomendaciones 12 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English; está aprendiendo Spanish
  • 29, Mujer
  • Miembro desde 2014
  • Outdoor & Environmental Education
  • M.S. in Earth and Climate Sciences, University of Maine; ...
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I am an enthusiastic, wanderlust-filled adventurer raised in rural Wisconsin on an organic diversified-livestock farm, studied for my undergraduate in the north of England and have my Master's from UMaine! I currently work at CU Boulder in supporting Arctic and Antarctic scientists thrive in their careers.

I love adventuring in the mountains, and exploring new places. I enjoy learning about what lights people up, trying new foods and challenging myself through moving my body outside. I love reading, coffee and learning from adventurers from all walks of life.

Happy to meet up or host, depending on my partner's and my availability!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

To meet new people and to experience places and cultures in a more genuine and meaningful way.

Intereses

Lover of things that get me muddy outside and hanging out with incredible humans. I like to live my life in such a way that maximizes sparkle moments and time connecting with people through music or around a fire (or something tangential now that I live in a place where wildfires are a thing) sharing our life experiences.

  • literature
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • running
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • adventure races
  • skiing
  • agriculture
  • geography
  • mountains
  • orienteering
  • glaciers

Música, películas y libros

ALL sorts of music--especially things you can dance and sing to; preferably made around a campfire.

BOOKS: I'm an all around book nerd, and specifically can be found reading non-fiction and fantasy these days.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Cross country skiing (or rather crashing into snow banks) with my friend to the middle in the Norwegian mountains to drink coffee and have lunch whilst sitting on our skis in -18 C weather!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can share about organic and sustainable agriculture (and my experiences on the farm) and love discussing climate change, pursuing type two fun, and working towards intersectional feminism-informed solutions to societal issues.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

A unique perspective on life and my experiences in bouncing around the Northern Hemisphere for academia and environmental education jobs. Additionally, I can attempt to cook/bake something vegetarian!

Países que he visitado

Australia, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Wales

Países en los que he vivido

Panama, United Kingdom, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Mariama.

Mis grupos