Maria Isabella Ponzio Rodrigues's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria Isabella’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I am an Italian-Brazilian traveling the world practically full time for the past 6 years.
I started my life as a traveler in 2017 when I moved to Australia and fell in love with this lifestyle.
As you might see in my profile, last summer I fulfilled an old dream of mine: the Vespa trip all around Italy by myself.
This dream was only possible to be accomplished with the support of this amazing platform and the people that I met along the way. 🫶🏻
I’m visiting friends and family at the moment back home, in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, and soon will be back on my travels in Hawaii and then Australia.

My partner Lorenzo is Italian, but grew up in Belgium (French speaker), and spent the past 9 years in Amsterdam. We’ve spent the past year traveling Asia and Australia. He’s a great pizza chef and really good at the kitchen in general, so if you host us you can expect fun cooking nights (or even pizza nights if you have a good oven 🤌🏻😜).

If you wanna follow the adventure you can check my Instagram account @mariaponzioo ✌🏻

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love meeting new people with the travel mindset and I think Couchsurfing is the perfect platform
for it

Interests

  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • food
  • beach
  • ocean
  • italy
  • new experiences
  • vespa

Music, Movies, and Books

To kill a mockingbird, The Alchemist, The 4 agreements

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bought a Vespa 125cc and traveled the whole Italy just by myself for 2 months carrying only a daypack.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share lots of stories and good vibes to whoever crosses my way. I’m very easy going, respectful and clean (:

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Croatia, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria Isabella’s full profile.