Maria Trokhova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Currently I`m working as a translator/ tutor in Sochi
  • Bachelor`s in Int Trade & Economics (Harbin, China) &...
  • From sochi
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Settle down at one place, do career and travel to Australia :)


I`m a very open-minded person, have lived abroad for quite long, so i consider myself a 50% Russian anymore! )) I stayed in China for more than 6 years .. I was studying & working there + 1 year in England, Sheffield city! Sheffield Owls Hellooo!=))
Currently, I`m living in the centre of Sochi and working with foreign languages. I fancy meeting interesting people from all around the world to share experiences, stories and just have lunch or dinner..or a coffee and a nice chat with, join some party at a nice place! :D
I do like walking a lot, cycling, tracking and exploring new things in the city as well!;)


Never dwell in the past,
don`t dream too much of the future
live by present!

Never overestimate yourself!.. all people are equal in the world! No matter what ID or nationality He/She possesses.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I travel and never mind to welcome people at my house, unless i`m very busy!


I`m not new in couchsurfing, but i didn`t have many chances to accept guests, nor travel using this website! However, i lived abroad for a very long time, so I`m an expert in meeting new people from all over the world and sharing experiences with them :)


Languages - Spanish, English, Russian, Chinese, ..could be others (i just love learning new things in different languages)
Volleyball, swimming in the sea/lake or river..
Music, Concerts, Live performances.. Karaoke sometimes;)
Travelling, trying smth new & extraordinary to some extent!

  • fish
  • culture
  • concerts
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • business
  • languages
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Alternative rock, Electro.. Pop.. DJs + I`m in love with Live concerts or Music Festivals!!
Books: classics, biographies
Movies: Fantasy or fictional genres like Avatar, Lord of the Rings, Artificial Intelligence, Fifth element etc.. philosophical - like Cloud Atlas, Forrest Gamp, comedies - Jim Carrey etc..Documentaries - science, famous people, economics etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I found out that the Big Ben is not that Big! :)
I`ve tried silk worms, snakes, sharks and even jelly fish!
I discovered that some people`s gestures and signs differ a lot in other cultures, so u should be very careful with those ones, while traveling! :D
I did quad biking, camel and horse riding in SAHARA!
I swam with the dolphins and did many other things that can amaze you..

Teach, Learn, Share

Asian culture, particularly Chinese! Tips how to travel there or survive!!!))
Dark forests and blue rivers of Russia - travel experience!
Languages - Chinese, Russian, English - tips of learning & improving! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Smile! Great mood! Fun & Happiness! Inspiration!!! Culture, foreign languages, business ideas, personal experience living (studying/working) in China, UK, Russia! Travelling ideas!! Of course, I would share any of my cultural tricks and jokes )))

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Hong Kong, Moldova, Philippines, Russian Federation, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups