Fotos de Mario Cecilium

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad verificado

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 4%
  • Última conexión hace 17 días

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Mario.


  • 59 recomendaciones 49 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English, Spanish; está aprendiendo French, German, Italian
  • 33, Hombre
  • Miembro desde 2016
  • Tour Guide/Language Teacher
  • BA English Philology
  • De Málaga, Málaga, Spain
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

📸 @1derlost
🆙DATE 2023 ⚠️
⚠️I am taking a break from hosting, sorry⚠️

Hello surfers 🌍
My name is Mario.
A few summers ago I fell in love with the unexplored and the adventure, with new cultures and thumb-ups on empty roads. 👍🛣️
Couchsurfing became a piece of home that loyally travelled by my side. With that in mind, who can't say no to new adventures! 🛋️

Giving back to the community and hosting after so many wonderful experiences is also one of my goals.

So, hosts or surfers, here are some weird things about me 🤡:

I love to BACKPACK 🌎. (Didn't see that one coming, huh?) Every now on then we all need to get out of our comfort zone, become mindful solivagants and seek growth and inspiration away from the everyday life noise. Ask me where I am so we can meet 🐥💫🐤

I love spending time in NATURE🏕️. I love losing myself in forests and connecting with lonely mountains🏞️. I love diving in new seas🏝️. Again, I really love nature.💚🌊

I love MUSIC🎧. I find my peace and inspiration playing the guitar but drumming is my stress relief :) I am not the greatest singer but I am a passionate songwriter.🥁🎸 I'm always up for a jam!

I love ANIMALS 🐷🐮🐭 and I will definitely greet your dog before you. Very passionate about animal rights and environmental activism🦊🐾

I enjoy a HEALTHY LIFESTYLE 🥝 🏀🏄 I have been on a plant based diet for 15 years. Let's meet the cliché and tell you before you ask me: I am vegan 🌿. I don't drink, smoke, or do drugs. 🚭 It might not come as a surprise, but I am not much of a party animal.

I love LEARNING 📚 I love sharing experiences, culture and the little things in life. I try to become the best version of myself and learning new ways to do so. 💙🆕 Each and everyone of you are part of this and I hope to learn from your stories.

If you write the word "Himalaya" in the request it will give you higher chances for me to host you :)

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

Because of couchsurfers 👥. Because there are so many experiences and moments to share. It's the way to really immerse yourself in new cultures and to get others to know your own. Plus, I had the chance to make good friends and the experiences make every trip memorable! Travelling for me would be a bit less beautiful without CS. 🛋️
I wanna meet you all out there! 🗺️


Basketball is always fun, i can take you to shoot some hoops🏀! I have always loved "boardsports" such as skateboarding( even though I suck at it). Snowboarding 🏂 is also fun but I always end up spraining something. Surf is my next goal 🏄
I love jamming with friends. If you are a musician yourself we can try to pull something off. 🥁🎸

I also love reading and old books 📖💭

Recently I had the chance to climb to the Annapurna base camp and I've fallen completely in love with mountains and hiking. Maybe I can take you for a hike! 🏔️

  • meditation
  • reading
  • guitar
  • drums
  • mountaineering
  • skateboarding
  • basketball
  • hitchhiking
  • old books
  • self-development
  • postcards
  • getting lost
  • planting trees
  • writing fiction
  • getting out of my comfort zone
  • rudimentary photography

Música, películas y libros

🎧 : Pop punk, acoustic (love guitar and cello/violin combos), classic, rapcore, folk, nu metal and pretty much everything - Twin Atlantic
📚 : Harry Potter, Pillars of the Earth, La Sombra del Viento, Think Like a Monk, ...
🎬: The Departed, Gladiator, Shutter Island, Into the Wild, No Country for Old Men, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Nocturnal Animals, Tarantino movies, Seaspiracy

Algo increíble que he hecho

Hitchhiked from Norway through 14 countries in 4 months till I arrived home in Spain 🌇 Best summer ever

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can teach you some Spanish or English, a bit of guitar or drums. I am always keen to share some knowledge and learn new stuff, I love learning a bit of every language.👥💭👤 Or singing, please somebody teach me! 🗣️💨🎙️

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I can try and cook something for you :) 🌮🥗
I also know this one joke.. 🐙

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Países en los que he vivido

Belgium, Croatia, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Scotland, Spain

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Mario.

Mis grupos