Marius Nagler's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 10% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius’s full profile.


  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recently in my last days of my sabbatical and riding to Bern with my bicycle.

Queer, anticapitalist, antifascist, intersectional feminist soul🏳️‍🌈

Most of the time I have ants in my pants and I'm constantly looking for stuff to do: visit new places, going out with friends, reading new books, searching for new stuff to learn.
Definitely love to cook (might be a love language) and share it with my friends and everyone.
But nevertheless I'm also a great friend of just sitting in the sun in the nature, doing nothing for a while and recharging my batteries.

In my opinion every person you'll meet in your life has somehow a message for you - so go out and enjoy! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After really great experiences with a friend during our travels and using CS for the first time, I've decided to join this huge family.
I like the idea of sharing a part of your life with other travelers and get to know the local people, their culture and the real soul of every country. Also in times when someone hasn't the time/energy/money for traveling you still get to know interesting people and their stories by hosting them in your place.


As already said I'm interested in new things to explore and learn. Definitely love to learn new languages, even if it's just a few words.
I'm into drawing and arts and handcraft stuff and want to start drawing more once again.
Definitely up for every spontaneous yoga session :)

Cooking and eating for sure! I mean, without it I wouldn't be the same person and I'm happy when cooking for other people - even if it's a group of 15 people or more (but cleaning dishes definitely not ;) ). Maybe I'm opening up a little restaurant somewhere around the world one day...who knows

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • street art
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Listen to nearly any kind of music, but definitely have a fable for Reggaeton, Indie and Techno.
(Pretend to) know a lot of lyrics at least of the classic 90 and 2000 songs which I love to sing along. Some friends say I‘m like a jukebox 😅

Love to read and right now trying to read more again (working life had me left with hardly any reading time).
Mostly into (political) novels, dystopias or non-fiction, but also enjoy a good fantasy or thriller😊
Have a list of „want to read“ which is constantly growing - maybe with one of your suggestions 😅

Also always up for a movie session especially during winter - staying in, watching a movie/series with my friends. More into arthouse/indipendent, documentaries, political movies, but also a huge fan of Star Wars, game of thrones, Dark, the list goes on 😅

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ran a semi marathon - pretty spontaneously in the Transylvanian mountains when visiting a friend there.
Travelled by bike around Taiwan.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy to share part of my life (even if it's just a few moments) with you and having a great time together.
Cooking together (can always show you typical recipes), having long chats, a beer, party or just a relaxed time together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, India, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marius’s full profile.

My Groups