Marta Lewicka's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.


  • 174 references 117 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • I'm student of Public Administration
  • No education listed
  • From Gdańsk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I host mostly Spanish speakers !

Why? Personal preferences
If you don't speak this language try winning me over with great request 😀 I ONLY REPLY TO PERSONALIZED REQUEST . CS is not a free hostel so if you want just a place to sleep my place won't be good for you !

I'm living in the south part of Gdańsk called Św. Wojciech it's only 15 minutes by bus to the old town. I love exploring new things and culture. My friends call me crazy Marta or chica loca- I am always full of energy to do new things- try, taste or feel.If u can share with me your world and customs, feel free to come to my home. If you are Latin there will be always place for you coz I have weak spot for people from Latin America

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting people and getting to know their customs which are different from mine. I think that thanks to talking we learn a lot. So I expect to have a nice conversation with my surfers. The more chatty the better.
For me Couchsurfing is not a free place to sleep and to take a shower it's a possibility to get to know people and their customs. So if you don't feel the same way don't bother writing to me I won't respond.


There are only couple of thing that I truly like: sport, books and traveling.
If you are also sport lover then you will be more then welcome.
I want to meet people that are somehow similar to me.

  • arts
  • politics
  • traveling
  • latin music
  • sports
  • latin dances
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

When it's comes to book I can honestly say that I am a maniac. I read a lot and sometimes more than I should.

My favorites bands are:
Linkin Park,RHCP ,Big Bang, Michael Bublé ,Miyavi Florence and the Machine, Sia
Oh and reggeaton- it's my newest love

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Going to Colombia and living there with not knowing beforehand Spanish at all
- volcano boarding in Nicaragua
- going to all Central American countries

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some useful information about my city.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share everything with you but remember to bring your own toothbrush. Please respect my home rules. I really value clean and cozy environment

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Mexico, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.