Martin Schelzig's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • teaching kids
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have to update my profil soon!
I am a teacher (literature, history, ethics, drama)
and hobby-artist, mostly musician: https://soundcloud.com/being_there or look for "Pommes Hawaii"

CURRENT MISSION Living, Loving, Searching, Giving, Finding, music!
ABOUT ME can be quite messy, can be quite cool, can be quiete professional. always calme and polite, learning more and more to enjoy life and simplicity
PHILOSOPHY life and let life. be nice to others, and keep far from ashtray-people, when you can. the world is round and despite mankinds stupidity an admirable place!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In former times CS was like the doors to heaven: cool people, helping you out when you were traveling with nothing but a tent and never-ending youth-passion. Experiences, excitement, endless summer!
Now as I am older, I'm not that self focused anymore and also I seem to have overcome the "material" component. I could afford AirBnB - although I am not rich. But I find myself reading the profile self descriptions of some people here with enthusiam and pleasure - it's really inspiring and yes - I feel the community spirit: I like couch surfers! I like the Idea of living together, sharing over the borders of countries and cultures! This is the way, live and politics should be!
Now I am more settled: I work, I worked in a school as a teacher and i had some times with absolutly no time for myself. At the moment, too, I have to work a lot. But in my freetime I still enjoy every single moment and don't like the ideas of standard - relaxation (that means TV...) but prefere sharing moments, discovering, doing...freedom.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A lot! Really! Some of best Moments in my Life!

Interests

literature, arts, travelling, music and movement, food, religion, pleasure.

  • arts
  • literature
  • theater
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • teaching
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

pippo delbono (theatre), sigur ros. deep puddle dynamics. goodspeedyou. pavement. gorilla deathtrap. koan sound (sanctuary EP). Pommes Hawaii!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i drove my bike and got off my shirt while driving, althoug i had a big backpack (15kg) on my shoulders! without stopping. For me this was really heroic...
Getting a public bus chanting christmas songs from Sommerhausen to Würzburg - during the time with my incredible Christmas Band.
Chanting Vivaldis "Gloria" with an orchester in my choir.
This with Gorilla Deathtrap: https://www.facebook.com/gorilladeathtrap/videos/901744956676589/?__xts__[0]=68.ARA7pSdpli3AQY0FAGE3f8dLoVwqJvPvGT2K-Zn02IrxtGt-87KMN2wm9VIgLUhxjcAWlr7wqzIHWUkFU3iCCWvRGdkDeQU4gRPBHJbhiVndYI4aBa-s0cAazfilWVYXAmhIqKXXnF9baUDqgnFXBKGLuBo6zQX4U5aPzo6DA6PYMG5xEuU3ypOzKdVONrqiZd1lUGUsgGsOx1lK81w6TeeeI9N_yoaPT10tNvsz73bmyHDhhTkTp_zA3PTQVC2VyfKVhT5k91779b95IK5yxB3U1mVRv4HGiPR1T7v7c2yYA-mMbuKX6ZZTXPHqFGrYluL_tUol_F4upKcAr8c6te_9IAUnFNc&__tn__=H-R

and every moment spent with "frieing" dope shit with Pommes Hawaii! ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

don't know...sure. guitar, maybe..or understanding classical music; i don't know. know much about moments, instants...
If you're my guest, I share everything with you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Wine! Water! Sweat! French Musik! Invite him to a theater play or musical event. Of course cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile.

My Groups