Martina Zambrano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 63% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.


  • 28 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Software developer, Industrial Designer, teacher
  • from school, friends, family and life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm half way of the place I want to be in life. In my current job I have more money to travel but less time to actually do it. When I was a teacher I had the time but I didn't have the money... life's ironies. My goal is to have a job where I can have both, money and time to travel.


I seem very quiet at first but then when I open up you realise that I'm a really fun person to hang out with. I'm very responsible and organized with my life but a little bit messy with my stuff. I loves animals and I don't eat meat. I'm a VEGETARIAN. I'm not a religious person but I respect different beliefs. I'm very openminded. I don't do drugs nor smoke anything, I like having a healthy lifestyle. I'm a feminist.


Life's too short...
"buy the plane ticket
quit the job
accept the date
start the company
write the book
sign up for the class
make the call
plan the trip
wander into the unknown
open your heart
take the leap"

life can be over in a second, stop wasting it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I travelled around Europe a few years ago, and I couchsurfed everywhere I went. I've hosted people from USA, Iran, Croacia, Spain, Germany, Canada, France, Italy, Czech Republic, Belgium, Colombia and Buenos Aires. I also like hanging out with travellers to show them around if I have the time. I'm inlove with Mendoza and I'll do my best to show my guests why Mendoza is so wonderful, beautiful and enjoyable.


Couchsurfed in Mexico, Amsterdam, Brussel, Stockholm, Berlin, Oslo, Dublin, Liverpool, London, Malmö, Copenhaguen, Paris, Lyon, Spain, Italy, Portugal, Prague... Every experience was different from the rest. I've had a lot of fun just talking to my hosts, meeting their friends, playing and winning monopoly, I've cooked for them, they have cooked for me, to sum up, I've had excellent experiences.


I like doing things outdoors. Going for a run, roller skating or biking, I also swim. I like parks and green areas. I like hanging out with my friends on the weekends and sharing a meal with my father. I also enjoy cooking, reading, and I don't mind spending a saturday evening watching series. I enjoy anything related to wine, tasting it, going to winerys, vineyards, wine festivals, etc.

  • animals
  • culture
  • design
  • running
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • history
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

books: La insoportable levedad del ser (Milan Kundera), La mujer rota (Simone de Beauvoir), Jane Eyre.
movies: When Harry met Sally, Elisabeth, Bridesmades, Annie Hall, Lars and his real girlfriend, Un novio para mi mujer, Días de vinilo, The break up, etc.
Series: friends, Breaking bad, Working moms, big bang theory, please like me, Special... The list is endless
music: Conociendo Rusia, Iggy Azalea, Cardy B, Amy Winehouse, the Beatles, control machete, molotov, Rolling Stones, Andrés Calamaro, Pedro Aznar, Cypress Hill, Alicia Keys, Corinne Bailey Rae, Nathy Peluso, Mon Laferte, Natalia Lafourcade, Miss Bolivia, Orishas, Bruno Mars, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossing the Cordillera de Los Andes by plane, it's beautiful. Visiting New York in the winter. Going to the amalfitan coast by motorcycle. Spending a night in the Sahara desert, wonderful to see the stars and even better to watch the sunrise. Swimming in the ocean with a dog in Tulum for a whole hour because she wouldn't get tired ;).

Teach, Learn, Share

To learn all about different cultures, different familys, different ways of growing up, History, whatever I admire from someone else.
Teach spanish, about my culture, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a confy futon and I can show you around if I have the time. I only host one person at the time, don't write to me if you are more than one, I live in a really small apartment with almost no privacy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.

My Groups