Maryam Glock's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maryam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Turkish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Volunteering in the Ukraine (social work)
  • No education listed
  • From Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Maryam, I'm 20 years old and I'm from Germany. At the momen I study psychology at the university of freiburg (germany). Ilove getting to know new people and cultures - which is probably something we have in common 😉

Also I’m fully vaccinated!:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I am travelling I would much rather like to stay with locals, get to know not only the touristy attractions but the people that make the city so wonderful!
And at home I would love to meet some fun and adventurous people to explore my own city with.

Interests

  • arts
  • literature
  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • nature
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: always in the mood for some chill indie music, love dancing to techno or really trashy oldies though :)

Books: the last books that really moved me where ‘educated’ and ‘a little life’

Movies/Series: Brooklyn 99, Unorthodox, Call me by your name

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some German and English, share some of my favourite recipe and teach you German and Russian Card games. I can happily share stories of my (mostly chaotic) travels, but I am a great listener too - I would love to hear your stories just as muc:))

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like getting to know other people's stories, culture and philosophy just as much as I am open to share my own. I can teach you some German and English, share some of my favourite recipe & am always up for a laugh!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Costa Rica, Egypt, England, France, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Poland, Romania, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Germany, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Maryam’s full profile.