Mathew Forster's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathew’s full profile.


  • 46 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Norwegian
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Kind, caring, laidback adventurous

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

the world is like a book, if you don’t travel you only get to read one page.
This is a great way to meet people, share my home and hopefully make new friends!

***If you are coming from out of Norway, I will ask if you can bring me some rum from duty free and I will give you cash when you get here, it’s so expensive in Norway and with me not traveling at the moment, I would be very grateful!!***


  • animals
  • diy
  • walking
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sightseeing
  • food
  • tv shows
  • driving
  • family
  • f1
  • meeting friends

Music, Movies, and Books

happy to listen to most music but nothing too hard!

Fantasy, LOR, walking dead , GOT

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkelling in the Great Barrier Reef .
Driving through the grosslockner highway in Austria
Skydive mission beach Australia
Pack up all my shit and move to one of the most beautiful countries in the world, Norway!

Teach, Learn, Share

Happy to help teach new friend’s English in exchange for a bed for the night!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Local knowledge, day trips, hot food, cold beer and a comfy couch or futon if you’d prefer!
when I’m home in uk I have a couple of couches, spare bed in my room and possibly a spare room available for guests! Also a massive garden if you have a tent and just need a shower!
In Norway, I also have a small apartment with a sofa bed for guests, pool table for us to play and good size dinning area for when friends come for dinner!

I have been using this app for a while now, and I think my feedback speaks for itself, I am a generous host, however I am not running a hotel, but provide an almost hotel like service! I prefer hosting single female travellers, I am an honest, discrete and caring single guy looking for female company/attention, if you are also looking for male company and would like to be hangout for a couple of days, you are welcome in my home! I can sometimes collect you from the airport, cook for you ( I am a chef by trade), take you skiing/hiking if time allows, I work during the week (7-3) so if you are happy to explore a little on your own that’s a bonus! I am usually free in the evenings and weekends, so happy to take you on some hikes, or show you around the area, I have done preikestolen and kjerag a few times so don’t need to go there but can sometimes go if you chip in for fuel ( usually works out at half the cost of bus)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Jersey, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathew’s full profile.

My Groups