Mats Lerg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mats’s full profile.


  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Industrial Engineer
  • Currently in college for engineering
  • From Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Am currently in Elmshorn (25 Minute train ride to Hamburg) with 2 spare rooms in a relatively big house, if you want to explore Hamburg y'all are more than welcome here.

I currently study industrial engineering and recently moved to Lübeck for my work. I have my own small apartment with a cute balcony and stuff. I enjoy cooking but feel like I don't find the time to do it that often, because work, sports, friends and housework do fill the day quite well already. I'm pretty laid back and relaxed and not tooo extroverted but I can warm up to people quite quickly and am open minded.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't really know too many people in Lübeck and I feel that since moving out from home my apartment does get a lil empty sometimes, so I thought I could help some people out, meet new people and maybe find a place to crash sometimes if I'm travelling.


  • arts
  • volleyball
  • gym
  • doing sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Romcoms are a guilty pleasure, other than that I'm not too picky. Music the same, I really enjoy listening to some 80s songs to wind down tho.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A lot of stuff, theres one island off the coast of croatia that was my favorite place I can show you pictures if you're here.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch that folds into a bed, that has been described as quite cozy. Some chill company and if I have time I don't mind being a tour guide too (I don't know much stuff about Lübeck however)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mats’s full profile.