Matt Rasmussen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Minnesota
  • From Sauk Centre, MN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m from Minnesota, USA and love to travel. I spent 2 years living in Spain after graduating university and then spent 4 years living in Minneapolis, MN. I then went on to quit my job, travel South America for three months and now am headed over to Australia to live for a year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on couch surfing to meet interesting people and to have local experiences.

Interests

  • cooking
  • wine
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • languages
  • trying new things

Music, Movies, and Books

Need to read more and watch more movies but my favorite genres are fantasy and sci-fi. I love getting lost in a believable fantastic world.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once took 3 night buses in a week (would not recommend lol)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am most interested in human connection. I love connecting with people from all over the world and building community from that. I’m also gay so I’d love to meet other queer travelers out there.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer insightful conversations and good vibes. I also love cooking with others (I love being a sous chef!).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

My Groups