Matt Rose's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Software Engineer
  • Bachelor of Science
  • From Boston, MA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello my name is Matt! Thanks for taking the time to read my profile :) I’m originally from the US but I’m currently living in Germany as part of a government-sponsored exchange program.

While I was in the US, I worked as a software engineer in North Carolina and Massachusetts. Right now, I’m taking psychology and sociology classes at the Universität zu Köln and exploring other career interests.

Ich kann nur ein bisschen Deutsch sprechen aber ich möchte mehr Deutsch lernen. Il mio italiano è migliore del mio tedesco. Español es el idioma que mejor puedo hablar y entender.

I’m also gay and am interested in learning more about the queer cultures of the places I visit!

Interests

I’m very interested in live music! I try to see as many artists as I can. I like to play the guitar and sing.

I also enjoy reading novels, an occasional nonfiction book, and plays.

  • running
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • languages
  • software
  • gayfriendly

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m willing to teach what I know about computer programming — I’m best at Java and JavaScript.

I’m also interested in language exchange (I’m only truly fluent in English but looking to improve my Spanish and German).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

My Groups