Matthew Fox's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Construction
  • University
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! 😁
We're Matt and Abi, and we are currently travelling for 10 months exploring this beautiful blue planet we call home as our honeymoon! 🌍💚
Before and since we've been married, we have explored so many countries across Asia, South America, South Africa and Europe. We will soon be exploring Australia and New Zealand as well.

Abi loves to cook, and Matt loves to hike, but we both love to travel, so im sure we will find something to talk about!
We also love animals, so we are happy to stay if you have any pets too!

We follow a plant based diet and vegan lifestyle, in case you want to let us try something and it contains meat or animal products, we don't want you to think we're being rude if we say we can't. 💚

Fun Fact: Matt runs the 'UK backpackers' Facebook group, so please join the community and learn more about our home!

We hope to be able to stay with you soon!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are using CS as we love to meet locals and get tips on how best to explore their homeland. We enjoy sharing and listening to your travel stories, life, and experiences.
When we are back in the UK, we hope to pay it back!

Interests

Matt: Hiking, wild camping, travelling, movies
Abi: Cooking, baking, travelling, dogs, movies

  • animals
  • environment
  • vegan
  • scuba diving
  • mountain biking
  • sustainability
  • climbing
  • wild camping
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

True stories, personal development, documentaries, a variety of films

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 months volunteering in a remote Ghanaian village

Teach, Learn, Share

Peace and love

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great company and conversation, friendship

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Ghana, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.