Mattia Deidonè's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mattia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Venetian; learning Catalan, Valencian, French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Shop assistant/Writer/Teacher/Whatever I find
  • Università di Venezia
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi everybody! I was born in Verona but now I live in Venice.
I left my studies a few years ago but now I'm resuming to study History, specializing in the local one.
I already have a degree in Communications and I did many jobs during my life.
In 2015 I have been in Australia for almost one year, working in a farm and traveling around that incredible country and then to Myanmar. It's been the most exciting experience of my life, nearly always alone, and that adventure made me want to visit other countries with cultures as more different as possible.
So if now I can't leave, I'm very glad to make other cultures come to me ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After my last long travel I have realized how lucky you are if you find someone that can help you when you need it most. Now I want to do the same with other travelers! But there's also a less altruistic reason: I don't want to forget how to speak English.
I'm also very interested in listening to your stories, your life and your travels. And it would be a pleasure, if I'm not too busy, to show you the most remarkable spots of this unique city.

Interests

Writing, Reading, Movies, Politics, History, Hiking, Running, Soccer

  • writing
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • communications
  • history

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Fiji, France, Hungary, Laos, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Mattia’s full profile.

My Groups