Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MATTRAVELER’s full profile.


  • 51 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Independent
  • Industrial Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live your life at the best and with integrity,
Learn from the hard times and enjoy the good ones.
Life is so short ; so there’s nothing to regret and there’s so much too enjoy and achieve.


Originally from 🇨🇱, I am a very laid back individual with a very good sense of humor, very positive and open minded.
I love outdoor activities like bbq, camping, concerts, etc.
I love to play/listen music specially guitar.
I am attracted to different cultures and I love languages.
Btw I am not local so if you are looking for a more Canadian experience this is not the right place
Always in the mood for a new experience/ adventure

In my 40s can’t change it


Live and let live.
Be happy and enjoy each moment as it was the last day of your life.
The glass of water is always half full.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I organize recreational activities and I host people.


Awesome!, I have met so many wonderful people and some of them are my friends now


Rock music, Concert, social events

  • concerts
  • bbq
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Star wars, The big blue, The big Fish.
Music from classical to Heavy metal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My rock band, my personal projects, university times, different experiences travelling around.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages. At this time improving my Russian skills ; so I would be glad if you speak it and if you can help me out ;)
I also love playing and teaching guitar

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel experience , my experience living in two different amazing cities in Canada and traveling within the country ( btw I m not originally from here) .
My passion for music and if you like to sing , you came to the right place !

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Brazil, Croatia, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Chile

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see MATTRAVELER’s full profile.

My Groups