Maud Douay's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maud’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Animal keeper
  • Environment
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I travel with my boyfriend Nicolas, as backpackers, in Australia.
Just before we stay 6 months in New Zealand to walk Te Araroa Trail. And we travel a lot with Hitch hiking to met the locals.
I understand English, but I'm so sorry I don't speak very well ..^^'
We want to meet people and share about culture and travel.
Before that I have travelled around France, in many regions (seaside, mountains, campaign) for my job. I really like my country but I want to see something different.
Between 2020 and 2022 we lived in Canada!

I have a big passion for wild animals (especially marine life) and nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We want to travel economically and ecologically, we are able to help for the house, animals and the garden. Meet local people is very important in a travel. We can cook some french food

Interests

  • photography
  • volunteering
  • travel
  • nature
  • vegetarian food
  • nature walks
  • wild animals

Music, Movies, and Books

Science fiction films, Disney movies, french cinema (we can make you discover them).
French singers (Renaud, Calogero, Christophe Maé, Tryo ...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking Corsica in backpack, with tent.
Backpacking in Chili, Argentina, Thaïland and Malaysia
Crossing Canada in a van

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel story, places to see, hapiness and tasty food (vegetarien if posible).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Iceland, Italy, Malaysia, Martinique, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Maud’s full profile.