Fotos de Max Polwin

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace más de 5 años

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Max.

Resumen

  • 1 recomendación 1 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English, German, Spanish; está aprendiendo Spanish
  • 32, Hombre
  • Miembro desde 2016
  • student in limbo just give me a few more months then I am...
  • Economics & Business, Development studies
  • De Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Has completado un 85% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I am curious to learn about places, cultures and people´s stories. I´d rather spend my day wandering around and getting lost in a new place than visit too touristy sites. I am especially interested in visiting local social enterprises and enjoying good coffee.

I enjoy cooking and learning about local dishes next to spending time in the outdoors.

Photography is a hobby that I´d like to take to the next level^^ well I am just happy if I can learn some tricks from someone. In general if you are in for a photo tour in your region/city I am all in.

Be prepared for quite some subtle irony and black humour ;-)

You also find me on various social media sites if you are curious here are some:

Instagram: instagram.com/max_in_mnl/

Trip Advisor: tripadvisor.com/members/11maxp

EyeEm: eyeem.com/u/maxpolwin

Twitter: twitter.com/MaxPolwin

LinkedIn: linkedin.com/in/maxpolwin

Short CV:

I grew up in Düsseldorf (GER). I played Field Hockey (no ice ;-) ), Tennis and Handball and practiced Wing Tsun. After graduating from high school I volunteered in Bolivia for 8 months.

Later I studied in Maastricht (The Netherlands), spent my semester abroad in Seoul (South Korea) and interned in microfinance organisations in the Philippines for one year.

I studied Social Policy and Development in London and currently I am applying for jobs.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I like to get to know new people and hear their stories. Asides from that I believe that travelling should be possible for everyone irresponsive of monetary wealth.

Intereses

  • photography
  • coffee
  • investing
  • hiking
  • martial arts
  • sustainability
  • sustainable development
  • specialty coffee
  • impact investing
  • third wave coffee
  • ethical finance

Música, películas y libros

Movies and series:
Ratatouille, Sherlock (series), House of Cards (series). I love TED Talks

Books:
The Hobbit, The Art of Thinking Clearly, Poor Economics, Eating Animals

Music:
Buena Vista Social Club, Carlos Vives, Hans Zimmer, in general latin music, folk, sound tracks and some electro

Algo increíble que he hecho

I climbed Huayana Potosi a mountain near La Paz, Bolivia

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I am happy to share my knowledge and learn about:
- ethical finance/banking/investment
- backpacking and hiking
- social and ecological sustainability
- basics of IT security
- social enterprises

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I am happy to help out in the household e.g. cleaning, cooking, basic repairs, moving etc.

Países que he visitado

Australia, Bolivia, Chile, China, France, India, Italy, Namibia, Oman, Peru, Philippines, Poland, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Bolivia, Netherlands, Philippines, South Korea

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Max.