Max Kristo (he/him)'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.


  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Thai
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Digital Nomad (private tutoring)
  • No education listed
  • From Ennepetal, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

!I am currently travelling and not able to host people in Germany at the moment!

I am Max (they/he). I studied physics in Germany, being finally finished with it, I can't wait to explore the world, learn more about myself and make experiences with other people. I become a digital nomad and am travelling Asia now.

I developed a deep passion for personal development and love to exchange with other people. I created a german online community (Identity Growth) about this topic, trying to create a space for people to grow. I have the fortune to have met wonderful and inspiring people in my life.

I recently discovered my queerness being panromatic and polyamorous 🏳️‍🌈

My life philosophy is based in big parts on Buddhism, Stoicism and my life experience. My most important values are happiness, openness, honesty and warmth. I am trying to be as open minded and open to change as possible. I am a student of life and have a compassion for learning skills.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing to meet and exchange with local people, make friends and travel. I am a very easy going guest, eat vegan and have no major allergies. A wooden floor in a heated room is enough for me to spend a night and appreciated! I look forward to share activities, seeing places, cooking together and having conversations (so far I am not politically well informed, but love to have personal deep conversations).


  • books
  • dancing
  • meditation
  • board games
  • chess
  • puzzles
  • physics
  • volunteering
  • travelling
  • spirituality
  • personal development
  • buddhism
  • card games
  • magic tricks
  • learning guitar
  • piano playing
  • lgbtqia2s+
  • mnemo techniques

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Performing a magic trick in a stand up comedy club in London.

Building a polyamorous love relationship with a travelling nomad.

Jumping in Ice water while being in a -52°C (-62°F) cold room.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to teach everything I know and love to learn. I can show a magic trick and a mnemo trick, which people tend enjoy a lot.

Always open to play a game of chess, board games and video games. There used to be a time, where I was a gamer.

I am also happy to share about physics and math puzzles 🤓

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Deep conversations about life, physics and meditation.
- A meal, cooking together or for you.
- Rounds of chess, board games and video games.
- An open ear and sharing about life stories.
- A magic trick
- Help in cleaning

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, Laos, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.