May Numa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see May’s full profile.


  • 17 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Ph.D. canditate
  • Master Science in coastal oceanography, dance, music and ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Flow and be free. Sharing to build emotional relationships. Work every day to make a better life and achieve my goals


I'm a maritime archeologist, I love nature and outdoor activities. As a scientist, I aim to share the knowledge I have gotten othersw. As a human being, I'm learning to be free, and accept others' differences. The ocean and archaeology are my passion. I'm trying to understand it better and contribute to its knowledge.
I'm a music lover and a great dancer, the perfect couple!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I´m a member, because this is a good chance for meet people around the world, and understand how mankind can be so different.


I'm a music lover!!!

I love to travel and meet new people.

I love the sea, and I'm a passionate diver.

I love waking up every day and smell freshly brewed coffee.

I love nature, all kinds of outdoor activities and exploring, of course!

  • poetry
  • coloring
  • perfumes
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • scuba diving
  • science
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

Reggae, dub, ska, rocksteady, dub step, blues, jazz, rock, music is about be free

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

Poetry of Nezahualcoyotl

Amo el canto del cenzontle, pájaro de cuatrocientas voces
amo el color del jade y el enervante perfume de las flores
pero amo más a mi hermano el hombre

I love the song of the mockingbird, bird of four hundred voices
I love the color of jade and the enervating scent of flowers
and I love my fellow man.

We belong to our mother earth.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tours in the city, surroundings and if i can other places of México
Visits to archaeological sites
and lots of fun !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cuba, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see May’s full profile.

My Groups