Marion Robertson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile.

Overview

  • 55 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 58, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Renavating old property
  • High school education and University of life further educ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To follow our hearts and see where that leads!!!

ABOUT ME

So about me: Firstly I am happily married so please don't contact me for any alternative motives. Thank you for that respect. I have always been a bit of a networker by nature so am pleased to say that the discovery of this site has made that even more interesting.
My life has changed dramatically in the last 11 years since getting together with my wonderful husband and setting sail on our adventures around the world.
My life until now has been a series of amazing adventures that I feel should really have been fitted into many lifetimes!!
I often feel like I am the luckiest person alive doing all the things I have done and now I have someone to share those experiences with as I go.
We spent a couple of years on the road in our camper van, also spending a few months in the UK and some in Europe, some in Asia.
Been doing a bit of helpx and house/animal sitting along the way to break up the journey and down wheels for a while.
In the last years due to personal circumstances we have put some roots down renovating a cottage in the country to have as a base. Its been hard work but hopefully might be able to host in a small caravan now it is finished!!! Oh and we now have a fantastic dog and some chooks too.

PHILOSOPHY

Honesty, love and laughter! Corny but what more can you ask for!! one of my favourite phrases is when the power of love over comes the love of power the world will know peace!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have participated by being involved in some of the groups, hosting and surfing..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Lots before I discovered the site and now have had some very positive official experiences!! Thanks to Anna, Yannick, Norma, Dawn, Jayne etc etc..

Interests

I love my friends and spending time with them, I love my new life which includes the best man in the world, I enjoy being out in the open air especially walking some of the dogs I often seem to find or look after as well as my own.., I loved cuddling up to hubby and dog, I love gardening and growing, I love meeting new people and having new experiences, I love reading and watching good films.
Travelling of course, learning as much as I can before I pop my clogs, live music, yoga, qi gong campervaning, wild swimming, overcoming fears, hot tubbing, being around animals, walking in the woods, bonfires, cycling on a hot summers day, making people happy and soooo much more...

  • animals
  • dogs
  • horses
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Films I like are
Pay it forward ( a bit like this site really if you haven't seen it)
V for vendetta
Patch Adams
Overboard
The Visitor
The Matrix
Last Holiday
One Fine day
Red, Red 2
Dumb and dumber too
A dogs purpose
The upside
The wilderpeople
Book worth a read is F**k IT the ultimate spiritual way by John Parkin ( this man is genius and hilarious)
Men, Money and chocolate by Menna Van Praag
Eat, pray, Love.
The barefoot Indian
The peaceful Warrior
The Expected one by Kathleen Macgowan

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So many things that I have found amazing for me to list them all. But a couple of them are :
Learning to scuba dive at the Great Barrier Reef,
seeing the phosphorecent algea around the Whit Sundays... And then in Gower Wales
and stroking wild horses on Fraser Island and in Gower, Wales
All and all just being alive on this beautiful planet and waking up every day is pretty amazing I would say.
Worked in a homeless hostel with young people which really helped me understand a lot of life and also worked for an NGO abroad and in the UK which again I feel like it opens your eyes to a lot of what is not seen my general society.

Teach, Learn, Share

Life the constant University is the best way to learn so I hope I can stay open enough to never think I have learnt enough!
Can share some tasty food, and some of lifes experiences if anyone interested.

What I Can Share with Hosts

cooking, travel experience, helpx and couchsurf adventures, my hubbies car knowledge

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile.

My Groups