Melina Larsen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melina’s full profile.


  • 46 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål; learning German
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher
  • Teacher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am born and have been growing up in a organic small farm in the mountains. Here we have all kind of vegetables and herbs, animals as; goats, horse, hens and bees.
I love to play piano and listen to music. I do yoga, meditation. Love this beautiful nature we have. I like to live in Norway, but sometimes it is exciting and fun to travel in this fantastic world.

I am a teacher in nature science, athletic and music.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


This project is a genius idea. So nice to stay with people from all around the world!


Thanks to Couch Surfing I meet a lot of nice people all around the world. People that bacame my friends. They are so nice, that they made me love their culture and country. I had great experiences that I'll never forget.

CS is not a dating site. Please lets just stay friends and nothing else! :)


Nature, sports, yoga, meditation, playing and listening to music, singing, farming, food, learn new things, be happy and love my life, sew clothes, teach, being social, see nice movies gardening.

  • animals
  • culture
  • singing
  • dining
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am happy to be able to see, walk and talk, that my body is in function! And I was around the world, that was amazing! I did sky diving. Crossed a crazy river and survived.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Brazil, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Faroe Islands, France, Greece, Iceland, India, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Norway

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Melina’s full profile.

My Groups