Melisa Madanamootoo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Creole, English, French; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • MA Illustration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola! Bonjour! Hai!Ni hao! Well, hello everyone! ((:

I'm Mélisa, 24 , from Mauritius! I’m this petite little thing with massive curly hair! (It sometimes get messy )I'm pretty chilled and easy to get along with! I love drawing, doodling and getting messy with paint! I also love to cook!

I'm trying to think of something else to write about me ... and all I could possibly think of is ... " I have chubby toes " ... So yeah people, I have chubby toes! :D

And oh yeah! I'm currently studying and working in London... If you are around, give me a shout!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy travelling and immersing myself in local cultures and activities . And I’ve read a few months back that Couchsurfing was the thing to do if we'd like to meet locals and learn more about their culture, traditions whilst travelling! So... I'm giving it a go! ((:

Interests

I like anything related to art and design. I also like outdoors ;nature, long walks, hiking and rock climbing. An animal lover , from dogs, mice, fish to iguanas ... I love them all ; I dream of befriending a wild animal !

Here's a link to my Instagram if you would like to know what fascinates me ... that's easier!

https://www.instagram.com/holaitsmelisa/

  • animals
  • dogs
  • fish
  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I'd say, Music: Bobby Darin, Above and Beyond, Kashiwa Daisuke as well as Bon Iver.

Films: Fight Club, Flipped, Spirited Away and Finding Nemo

And Books: The Little Prince ( Antoine de Saint-Exupéry ), 11 Minutes ( Paulo Coelho) and Sophie's World ( Jostein Gaarder)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could show you how to draw /paint, some french or how to cook some Mauritian food! That's all I can think of at the moment but I'm sure there'll be much more once we get to know each other or talking (:

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Malaysia, Mauritius, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Melisa’s full profile.