Merly R's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Merly’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Dutch, Portuguese, Tagalog
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Logistics
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Mostly solo traveler, ambassador of improvised adventures instead of tight schedules/plans. Living life in one schedule...Cooking lover, Not good with small talking... Love travelling around. Non smoker, casual drinker. Respectful and quiet at times. Definitely interested in being immersed in different cultures, trying for the 5th time to grow food in a highly challenging environment :).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Just to give back what I've received...most people here will understand this concept....
I became a member in 2016 but I'm officially using the app since this year because I was either distracted or lived too far from the city center...
Side note: my age is 34, due to a typo, shows 35...if that even matter hehe

Music, Movies, and Books

Electronic, metal, Psy trance, Blues, HANDPANS and low-fi beats, jazz, salsa, r&b, classical, Sci-Fi, History books, Spiritual, etc...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trying not to sound too Cliche....:
Just being alive is beautiful!
- Swimming with whale sharks
- Visiting The great wall of China
- Waterfalls zip-lines
- Hitch-hiking in New Zealand (met amazing people along the way)
- Engage with ad-hoc charity events which I won't detail because I'm not looking for followers by claiming I'm a devoted altruist hehe
- Haven't killed anyone
- Cooking staple Venezuelan dishes to spread my culture in Netherlands, Sweden, New Zealand, The Philippines...
- Conquer my fear of heights (In progress....)

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish
Cooking (not chef level but quite good)
Travel adventures stories
Latin dancing (Share and teach)
Act as Tour Guide on the places I'm familiar with
Understand that we can live without Netflix, Twitter, Facebook...yes...is possible!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cleanliness

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Greece, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Philippines, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Merly’s full profile.