Miriam Magid's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I'm an entrepreneur but at heart I occupy my time here on...
  • Some university and LOTS of trial and error
  • From Boston, MA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

It's hard to make a difference when you can't find your keys.

ABOUT ME

A lover of travel like all of us here, I just want to see the world and meet amazing people along the way! I love deep, meaningful conversations about pretty much anything and believe in kindness above all else. Although I dream of doing nothing but exploring, I'm learning to balance a heavy workload while still seeing new places, and plan to do so for as long as I have on this big planet. I love warmth, food, laughter, and anything outdoors and sharing small and big experiences with people who appreciate them.

I currently live in Los Angeles, and although I don't currently host can sometimes meet up ☺️

P.s. I don't use this as a dating app so please respect that. Females preferred but respectful men welcome too.

PHILOSOPHY

A life not lived is a life wasted.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's freaking awesome! It started when I didn't have two pennies to rub together but has stayed with me as an amazing community I want to give back to for as long as I can.

I was introduced by a good friend (hey Justin!) to CS and have loved it ever since. Met some amazing people and don't plan on stopping anytime soon.

I stayed in a house swarming with couch surfers on a trip to Andorra and met so many interesting people, along with doing some surfing of couches myself and some hosting too.

Interests

I love outdoor activities, beaching, reading, music, talking, cooking (or maybe just food), and pretty much anything that can keep my attention for more than five minutes.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • beach
  • rollerblading
  • talking
  • cannabis

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've survived this far...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, United States

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Miriam’s full profile.

My Groups