Michelle K's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning French, Japanese, Polish, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Graphic Design/Illustration/Photography
  • California Institute of the Arts, ℅ 2012
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!

My name is Michelle, a Cali girl at heart with storage full of stuff in Portland, Oregon. My first solo international trip was to Europe in 2012 then fast forward 5 years, I caught the travel bug again and decided to get myself on the road for the long term since 2017.

I'm still busy being a hobo wanderer crossing oceans, hiking mountains, eating my life away, and living my life to the fullest! I like to travel light, just a backpack full of clothes, sometimes hot sauce, a smile, an open mind, and good vibes. Always happy to experience different cultures, meet new people, go on wild adventures, and help out others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet locals and other travelers.
To exchange different cultural experiences.
To inspire and be inspired by fellow travelers and storytellers.
To connect with the world on a deeper level.
To share kindness.


Aside from my creative background and traveling, I've recently been PADI Open Water Certified! Would love to do more diving to explore the underwater world and learn how I can help the ocean life be healthier.

  • arts
  • books
  • design
  • photography
  • illustrations
  • cooking
  • working out
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • martial arts
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

- Film: Love it all from classic to comedy to chick flick to action to thrillers! David Fincher is one of my favorite film directors.
- Music: Live music is always fun! Pretty open to all genres of music, but currently into indie, alternative, r&b, and jazz.
- Book: I enjoy mostly fiction and self-empowering books like 'The Power of Habit.'

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Husky sledding under aurora borealis in Iceland.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would be happy to teach/share:
- English / Korean
- Korean food recipes
- Stories
- My ears/shoulder if anyone needs someone to listen

Always down to learn:
- Your culture/language
- Food recipes
- Music/instruments

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Good vibes
- Travel or any stories/experiences
- Hugs/high fives

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Greece, Mexico, Poland, South Korea, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile.

My Groups