Michaela Hrdá's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile.


  • 25 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • teacher
  • univesity
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


IF SENDING A REQUESTS: NOTE THAT I DON'T LIVE STRAIGHT IN PARDUBICE - READ MY HOME PART BEFORE SENDING! - Now I am travelling myself for summer so not hosting, sorry.

NOTE n. 2: I'M LOOKING FOR A CULTURAL EXPERIENCE NOT FREE ACCOM OR A BOYFRIEND! (and I still do believe that there are some people who understand that the old CS was nor a dating site neither free accom opportunity). Since the site is changing to very commercial I tend to use it less and less and support other non commercial sites... Unfortunately, the community here is still the biggest but I highly recommend alternatives like: https://www.trustroots.org/profile/michaela.hrda or https://www.bewelcome.org/members/michaela.hrda PLEASE, IF YOU HAVE THOSE PROFILES SEND ME A REQUEST THERE INSTEAD OF HERE! THANKS

As you can see I'm quite honest person (sometimes way too much :D) also talkative (sometimes way too much :D - if I enjoy the company...if I don't, I'm pretty quiet. I do my best to live positive and happy life, so far quite successfully I think....meet me,see me and make your own picture
Maybe my website that I fail to update a bit (I make traveling presentations) can say more: https://misketravels.wz.cz

I love to travel low cost even though I am never limited with a budget. But renting a car and staying in hotels would not be fun. So I hitch, dumpsterdive and crash under a tarp or just stars... Nature, especially mountains lover. Lightweight "long trail" hiker.

I also suffer from Tafofilia. Never heard that before? No surprise, it's not very common, but basically it's obsession with cemeteries. In an artistic way. No wonder it has it's own name, everybody is dying to go there right? :D so please if you host me or meet me around a place you are knowledgeable about and IF YOU KNOW ABOUT A COOL CEMETERY LET ME KNOW!


- where is a will, there is the way
- adventure is in a reasonable planning and playing by ear at the same time
-zero waste

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


surfed many times, hosted just a few times as I live in the middle of nowhere not many ppl wants to come to my place :/


I have met awesome people and and many of them became my friends


sport - hiking, cycling, skating, sking, climbing, joga, learning surfing
I love nature, prefer it before cities, when travelling I try to visit also the non-touristic stuff so if you have any tips - please let me know
I enjoy hiking alone but also in a good company :)

  • animals
  • photography
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

music - rock, reggae...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

my life

Teach, Learn, Share

well I am a teacher (of English) who needs to learn :) There is lots of space in improving my language skills and other things that I would love to learn now are: surfing, and how to meditate more efficiently.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can definitely share my cooking skills and my (not just) travel experience :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Italy, Madagascar, Mauritius, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Finland, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile.

My Groups