Michael Wirtzinger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.


  • 10 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Tourism
  • tourism manager
  • From Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hey there!

my name is michael, i am 31 years old. My Hobbies are my dog, travelling, Board games, Football and music. Feel free to ask me anything! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get to know a countries culture better and its people


Travel, historic places, off the beaten path, hiking, sun, dogs, Love, friendship, peace

  • culture
  • board games
  • traveling
  • football
  • dance
  • techno music
  • card games
  • chatting

Music, Movies, and Books

i am more a series guy with different genres. Not so much of a reader, although i Always want to read. I love electronic music, especially folktronica and downtempo.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rescued a little puppy spontanously in Kyrgyzstan and travelled back to Germany with her overland

Teach, Learn, Share

The biggest reason to start with couchsurfing is to get to know new people from around the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

have a chat, have a drink, have good company

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Jordan

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.