Michelle Deng's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 65 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Master
  • From Haikou, Hainan, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an energetic and bubbly girl who is always keen to learn new things. Enjoy being exposed to new cultures and meeting different people! Seldom worn out when on the roads.

I used to study in France for some time and after finishing my master in London I am now working here. Would be more than happy to keep exploring as many places as possible so yooo let's rock the golden time!!

I recently moved to the east of London with my two besties. We are all very easygoing and kind people so hopefully you would enjoy the good vibe here. Could offer a comfortable sofa in the living room for guests though all of us are quite busy with life so sorry if we couldn’t manage to host all of you.

Btw I came from a tropical island in China called Hainan which seems a pretty hot destination for tourists. So if you have any questions concerning travelling there feel free to reach out! ^^

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and meeting new people so CS is basically the cheapest and best way to do that.

I believe in "connections". Weird to say in today's society where people seem to lose all the trust. Based on my experience though, I always have a great time reaching out to people and am constantly amazed at how positive the outcomes could be.

For me personally, I found it is always the people I have met during the journey that impress me the most. People, they make the world alive. They turn my world map into a story map. I dont really care about the destination and great company is always the biggest reason why I set off/come back.

Interests

  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sociology
  • jogging
  • deep conversations
  • novels
  • nature walks
  • late night talks
  • food party

Music, Movies, and Books

It is hard for me to choose favs......I welcome a lot of genres and don't have a specific taste...(pretty much goes with the mood)

uhm but anyway.....My fav band is Oasis and when I am alone I listen to soft rock a lot. Prefer acoustic music. Oh and I am the type of freak who would single-play one song a thousand times until getting bored of it(or never!!).

In terms of movies I am a big fan of documentaries, especially those about society, culture, history and people. For books I like those that tell the stories of ordinary people. Not really a big fan of sci-fi though.

Experience for me is of paramount importance. Life itself is profound and no one can experience all. So whether it be music, books or movies, they are the ways that allow me to "experience" more possibilities. Traverling and CS works the same.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling in North Korea at 18

Teach, Learn, Share

My bachelor degrees are law and sociology and my master is social policy. So i am pretty interested in basically anything related to social science haha. I am pretty open-minded and am willing to learn anything of the unknown.

What I Can Share with Hosts

a big hug, a warm smile and a lot of laughter

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Cuba, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Korea, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile.