Filippo Maria Caggiani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Filippo Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Polish, Portuguese
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Music journalist (for necessity) / Technical support (to ...
  • Degree in musicology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting people!

ABOUT ME

I love the idea of CS: meeting people travelling is a special way to know the world. Getting in touch with friendly people is absolutely better than the cold hotel-experience, and much more fun!
I started to travel quite late, but since I started I prefer to stop in each country for a quite long period, while working, to be really fully immersed in the local culture. I did this in Portugal, Germany and in Poland (Warsaw), where I lived for almost 3 years.
I'm a music journalist, and also a songwriter, but living with these kind of job is very difficult (at least in Italy), so I decided to move around Europe trying something else, at least for the moment.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Depending on the situation of my accomodation (which can change depending on periods) I can host or not. When I'm not able to host people I like to go to CS meetings anyway: there's always a lot of fun there! :-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Until now, amazing! I always met the most open-minded persons at CS meetings! :-)

Interests

I'm a music journalist, so music is my life and great passion. I love almost any kind of music: pop, rock, jazz, world, folk, classical, alternative, funk... I'm just curious about new exciting stuff and artists.

  • culture
  • writing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: every kind of. I'm addicted. But I have a special preference for jazz... ;-) Movies: I prefer European films instead of Hollywood productions. Books: yes, books are nice! :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In a period that I was homeless, I have been hosted by friends/couchsurfers, moving from place to place for 2 months :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

Journalism, Music, Writing, Internet, Web

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Poland, Portugal

Old School Badges

  • 11 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Filippo Maria’s full profile.

My Groups