Bartek pinos_slav's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bartek’s full profile.


  • 90 references 61 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Swedish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Psychologist
  • liberal
  • From Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Enjoying discussions, new places, countries, cultures, people.
Fond of any kind of sports, mostly yoga, jogging, cross running, biking, (winter) swimming, horse riding etc.


Live and let live others

Like to collect memories from trips or events on Instagram, if You’re interested please search for:
@pinos_slav (picture with a yellow coat:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Willig to meet people and learn from others about anything actually.
Hosting friends and being host by others brought me to the idea to welcome travelers to my place as well.


  • yoga
  • running
  • walking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • psychology
  • volunteering
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

Zimna wojna

Biographies (Beksiński, Lem)
1984 Orwells
Academic books (psychology)
Little life by Yanagihara

Nicolas Jaar
Led Zeppelin
The Cinematic Orchestra
Even Boney M in Friday mode ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

swimming in the North Sea
camping in the mountains in Lofoten (Norway)
climbing in the Polish Mountains to see the sunset

Teach, Learn, Share

Eager to learn languages, new cultures, points of view and stuff I haven't try by now.

I can share my space in my tiny studio in the Centre of Gdańsk. Although I rather welcome guests Friday-Monday due to my work schedule during the week. Monday-Friday I’m usually busy with work, so it’s hard to host, but still open to meet up and share some time together in the city.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tea, food, drink and talk as well as walking around the city

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Poland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Bartek’s full profile.

My Groups