Veronica Schönhammer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica’s full profile.


  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Czech, French, Russian, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • German Teacher
  • By mother earth / B.A. Slavonic Studies
  • From Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!

I live in beautiful Heidelberg Old Town with my son and our dog.
My son, dog and I just spent a year living together in Prague - I love the city and can not wait to move back there hopefully in the future soon :)

I love vegan food, sports, dancing in the kitchen with my son, nature, music, reading books, learning and speaking slavic languages and travelling.

Positive mental attitude :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling, meeting new people, getting to know new cultures and soaking up new languages.


Running, going for walks with my dog, vegan Cuisine, singing, dancing and music and reading and spending time in nature.

  • dogs
  • literature
  • tattoos
  • dancing
  • dining
  • vegan
  • working out
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • nature
  • animal rights

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music from the 90s, because I grew up in the 90s!!!

I love classical music and music from Eastern Europe a lot :)

Movies - I love watching the old soviet movies ;)

Books are my main addiction, thats what I spend most of my money on. I love reading all kinds of books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled with my then six months old baby through Thailand! We stayed 3 months in Thailand and it was an amazing experience. You can very well travel with children and its fun! People were so open and helpful towards us.

Last year I was an Erasmus student in Prague with my son who was only 4 years old by that time and my dog - nothing is impossible, not even moving abroad with children and pets :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can... you how to cook and bake vegan
...teach you German

What I Can Share with Hosts

A great time with music, singing, dancing, talking, cooking, eating, having fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, France, India, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, Thailand, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Ireland, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica’s full profile.

My Groups