Nathan Knaebel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 38% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathan’s full profile.


  • 19 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Spanish, Swahili
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Engineering
  • No education listed
  • From Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name's Nathan. After finishing my studies in September 2021, i wanted to go on a whole year of travel which started by 2 months in Tanzania. I really want to discover countries such as Oman, South Africa, Turkey, Cambodge and Laos.

I like to exchange with new people and to discuss with everyone even in the street or wherever because we all have a lot of things to learn from each others.

I also like to help communities that are in the need or people who want to make their projects growing up.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am currently working in Praha for at least one year, and then will try to expatriate myself somewhere else. Therefore, for now, I am visiting some cities I've never been to in Europe. My ultim goal is to do motocycling across Asia for about 20.000 kilometers.


  • photography
  • board games
  • alpinism
  • skiing
  • badminton
  • football
  • trekking
  • rap music
  • bikepacking
  • paddel

Music, Movies, and Books

Slevin : The Lucky Number

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being a teacher in Tanzania and help to build a school for 3 weeks
My solo trip to Azores
A 3000 km solo bike trip across Europe
2 times above 6k meters peak in South America

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to discover the culture of the country I travel in. Of course i'll constantly do the maximum to help my host in his/her activities, and i'll also respect as much as I can his/her environment to make both part feel comfortable 🤩

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Nathan’s full profile.