Fotos de Brent Nelson

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado

Aceita hóspedes

  • Taxa de resposta de 100%
  • Último login há aproximadamente 8 horas

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Brent.

Visão geral

  • 87 referências 79 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluente em: English; aprendendo: Spanish
  • 43, Masculino
  • Membro desde 2007
  • learning all the things
  • post-grad
  • De San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

Important note: if you'd like my wife and I to host you, please send a personal request (i.e. why you think we'd be a good host for you) and a reasonable number of days (not 2 weeks). We love the vision of couchsurfing, which is to make connections, not just have a free place to crash.


to have abundant life: to live fully, love freely, and laugh hard.

Love people. Laugh a lot. Try to make the world a better place. Don't take myself too seriously and also cry at sappy movies and weddings. My (semi-tongue-in-cheek-kidding-but-kinda-not) goal in life is to be a trophy husband, and I'm getting the husband piece in place, but still working on the trophy life!

Live a simple life of substance and try to be a blessing in the world.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

surfer, hoster, builder of community, instigator of shenanigans. I'm a lot more likely to host if you're looking to make community rather than just have a free place to crash.

I've surfed a bit and hosted a lot. I love being able to shelter the wandering traveler, share some laughs, build some community, and make the world a little bit smaller and friendlier. I've met some great people and I hope they feel the same! The wife is getting more experience in the CS world as well.


musical instruments (guitar, djembe, a few other percussion instruments, and I own a banjo and mandolin but have very limited skills at each), playing outside (mountain biking, hiking, climbing, skiing/snowboarding), science, investing in people and community, facial hair, generally being kind of a nerd, and shenanigans.

  • walking
  • movies
  • investing
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • rock climbing
  • science

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

The Big Lebowski, Anchorman, Dumb and Dumber, Over the Top, Waiting for Guffman, The Emperor's New Groove, Archer, South Park, 30 Rock, Brooklyn99, other funny things.

music: just about everything from hip-hop to classic soul to funk to R&B to blues to bluegrass to chamber and baroque...

I listen to about a million different podcasts...particularly love Econtalk, 99% Invisible, and The Moth.

All-time favorite book: My side of the mountain. More recently: The Bottom Billion, Prisoners of Geography, Your Money or Your Life

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Walking back to the home where i was staying in Dubrovnik, Croatia, and a random woman at a house i walked by picked fresh apricots for me from her garden...she spoke no english, and all i could say in Croatian was 'thank you'. Croatia = awesome.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I'm interested in learning everything to be learned...i have kind of a short attention span and always love learning new stuff. sadly the result is me being mediocre at almost everything and good at very few things. but in my mediocrity, i'll teach whatever i can...even thermodynamics and energy markets, if you like. And I'm actually pretty good at thermodynamics and energy markets.

Países que Visitei

Argentina, Austria, Barbados, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Poland, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Países em que Morei

Guyana, United States

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Brent.