Ohad Fridman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ohad’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning French, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a software developer (studied computer science) who really likes to travel. I’m travelling solo most of the time and really looking for meeting up with people around the world.

I live with my partner and our cats and one dog. So a lot of noise as you could imagine. We’re both vegan since 2015, so we don’t have animal products in our home.

I think that solo travelling made me the person I am today. I was really close and non-sharing person, doing what is expected from me and not what I REALLY wanted. Solo travelling made me do what I really want, I quitted my previous job (that I hated and wasn’t enjoying it at all) and searched for a job that would be more interesting for me, something that I’d be passionate about and that I’ll feel myself evolving doing it. I’ve found a job that I really like and since then I’ve never stopped travelling :)

I’m into meditation, but it’s really hard to go for it when you have such a busy work day.

IG: @ohad_fridman

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting up with new people around the world, getting to know their stories, their culture, and if it works out and we have something in common, everything just feels natural. 🙃

Interests

I really love eating local food everywhere I go. When I’m searching for food, I’m looking for places serving cultural food.
I love tattoos! I have 5 tattoos and each of them is pretty big. They are therapeutic for me and each of them is related to a different experience I’ve faced with in my life, most of them are related to some sad stories.

  • tattoos
  • environment
  • vegan
  • massage therapy
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • engineering
  • psychology
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • nature
  • adventure
  • naturism
  • vegan food
  • veganism
  • french
  • climate change
  • acupuncture
  • software development
  • speciesism
  • animals rights
  • ice bathing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is really changeable for me, according to my mood. It could be Rock and specifically Evanescence in tough times, because it reminds me my childhood. I used to listen to them a lot when I was in a bold mood as a child.
However it could also be some ridiculous songs in Hebrew, that normally I don’t listen to.
Usually I just listen to where Spotify leads me:)

I read lately all Harry Potter books and currently I’m reading Hunger Games.

I really like comedies (especially if Melissa McCarthy is one of the actresses), but I also like sci-fi, thrillers, horrors and sometimes action.
I’ve watched Lost, Prison Break, The 100, Rain, Blacklist, The Mentalist, FBI, The Good Place, The Good Doctor, Manifest, How To Get Away With Murder, You, Orange is the new Black, Dead To Me, The Haunting of Hill House, The Haunting of Bly Manor, Gilmore Girls.
Some of the movies I watched are The Conjuring, Annabelle, Insidious, The Nun, Identity Thief, The Heat, Life of the Party.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As I said, I’m really into meditation, and although I’m not really practicing it very often, I’ve done an ice bath! Yeah yeah, a bit extreme, but I must say it was amazing! For one moment you just feel really uncontrollable, hipper ventilation, etc. and one moment later, you have full control over your body. That’s an amazing experience that I’m sure I’ll be down for in the future.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Hebrew if you’d like, the basis of programming. I can explain about ice baths, and how did I get into it. I would really like to be challenged with any lifestyle you’re having in your own life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share some stories and hear some stories about our life, tell you how is it to live in Israel (spoiler alert: not that amazing). We could go together to amazing vegan restaurants if you want 😃

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Scotland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Ohad’s full profile.

My Groups