OlaQ's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see OlaQ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Hindi
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher
  • Master in Biotechnology
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be happy in my life

ABOUT ME

First of all you should know that I am not polically correct, It is highly possible that we will have some different points of view concerning certain subjects, You should be prepared for stormy discussions. :)

I tend to be a dreamer. :) Luckily always I manage to come back to the Earth on time ;). Anyways, I always try my dreams to come true.

I don't know what should I write more, maybe better to read my references. ;) I don't like to write about myself, better let's meet in the real life!

As the proof that you have read my profile and in order to know that you know who you are writing to, please, include this word in your request:
"Humanity"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

These days I participate by attending CS events, including organisation some of them. Feel free to come for my Tuesday biweekly Warsaw CS events to Tam i z Powrotem cafe. :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

- hosting people - from time to time
- atteding meetings during travels
- I participated in CS Camps: Hamburg Unsere Perle 2015, Leipzig Wintercamp 2016, Brno Wintercamp 2017, CS Camp Kodaikanal in India 2023
- I have been somehow active in Warsaw cs community: I shared my flat for the common cv events
- I organized biweekly CS Travelers meeting in Południk Zero, every second Tuesday

Interests

I think my main passion is yoga. Only if you can consider it as a passion actually, because in fact passion is against of the yoga philosophy. ;) You should stay calm and well balanced.
I am practising yoga several times per week and I can even say that it has become my lifestyle.

I like to read about politics and to know what is going on the world.

Since the covid started I has developped my love for cooking. Recently I have been particularly experimented with Indian cuisine. I have the necessary set of Indian spices in my home, so I am open to experiment some Indian cooking together. :)

Travels (as for the all couchsurfers :). My biggest travels in life are those to Latin America, but there are still some serious directions on my bucket list:

- India (planned for July-August 2023) COMPLETED :)
- Australia (planned for July-August 2024)
- Japan

Music. I love Brasilian music, I am a big fan of Gilberto Gil in particular.

  • yoga
  • running
  • languages
  • friends
  • india
  • latin america
  • brasil
  • indian culture
  • indian cuisine

Music, Movies, and Books

Since I came back from Brasil I have been falling in love with Brasilian music.
Gilberto Gil
is my favourite musician. He is a Master of Masters of music.

There was a time when I was a big fan of WOODY ALLEN.
"Vicky Christina Barcelona",
"Blue Jasmine",
"Midnight in Paris"
I am also a big fun of James Bond! :)

I like books of Mario Vargas LLosa. I like also travels reportages.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering in Ecuadorian Amazon jungle

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe joga?
I don't consider myself a master, but why not.

Also travels. I can share my experience as much as possible.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My points of view and reflections...
Opinions, ideas and reflections...

Everything I would be able to share

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Azerbaijan, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Paraguay, Slovakia, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see OlaQ’s full profile.

My Groups